Like or PassFree
Find a match as you Like or Pass on suggested profiles. Take note that you should have uploaded a photo in order to access this feature.
For over 17 years, we have been helping singles find the right dating site for them.
Call us, and we'll help you with:
You can reach us Monday - Friday from 10am to 3pm NZST.
Alternatively, you are welcome to get in touch via email at contact@datingscout.nz.
The notice period on 3Fun is 1 week.
How to cancel your 3Fun subscription →
Try 3Fun free →Exclusively on DatingScout: online member numbers for dating services are usually far off, so we estimate how many people are really on 3Fun from traffic data and interest, updated monthly, with history.
3Fun boasts 400,000 sent messages daily with over 1.5 million registered members worldwide. On average, it has 5,000 active members daily. Most of the members are from the United States. but there are still some members from other countries. However, if you are from the US, you might have the advantage of getting more meetups.
People sign up on this site to look for threesomes or couple swaps. This site is specially made for short-term relationships and casual flings. If you are looking for serious dates and want to make profound connections, you might want to try your luck on other sites instead.
Last data update: October 2026
A study conducted by Pen Test Partners has brought to light 3Fun's poor information security. Ken Munro, the founder of PenTest, stated that the dating app probably had the worst security he had ever seen.
It had been discovered that the app was leaking real-time location, photos, conversation history, sexual preferences, age, username and other sensitive data of any nearby user.
Pen Test Partners' researchers found the app was leaking users' precise location, photos and other personal details. It was even more troubling when the researchers found out that they could plug in any coordinates they wanted to spoof their location or reveal more sensitive information within the location they choose.
Upon hearing these findings, the developers of 3Fun doubled down on their security, fixed any vulnerabilities of the site, and reinforced tighter security measures. The app now has more security safeguards compared to back in 2019.
★★★★★ 3.0/5
★★★★★ 3.0/5
★★★★★ 2.0/5
3Fun has a few special features that will make the experience much more fun for its users. Here are some of them:
Find a match as you Like or Pass on suggested profiles. Take note that you should have uploaded a photo in order to access this feature.
Couples can chat synchronously with others by using the same account. This comes in handy if two partners sharing the same account want to use their own mobile devices to chat together with a third person. They don’t need to create separate accounts to do that.
3Fun has upgraded its security features and has implemented a constant in-app scanning of fraudulent activities to prevent romance scams and catfishing. Potential scammers are immediately investigated and, when appropriate, removed from the app.
3Fun’s new improvements build off of an earlier round of security updates to enhance and encrypt sensitive user information. Those updates included a pair of important user-powered features: “Incognito Mode” and “Block Contacts.” Members can now browse anonymously and block suspicious users from their accounts.

“3Fun is a dating app for curious singles and couples which can be downloaded and installed onto your iOS and Android phone. If you are looking to explore your kinky side or live out your sexual fantasies, sign up for free today!”
| support@go3fun.co | |
| Address | Unit 212 2/F, Mirror Tower 61 Mody Road Tsim Sha Tsui East, Hong Kong |
Subscriptions renew automatically, cancel at least 1 week before your current term ends.
3Fun has no money back guarantee.
Here are two different types of couple accounts:
Yes, you can choose to upload a private photo and get it verified. With private photos, you can also browse, Like or Pass other profiles.
Go to My profile > Manage public/private photo, then tap the photo you want to delete and follow the tips in the pop-up window. However, you have to keep at least one public/private photo to get more attention and matches.
It may take a while for the photo verification status to refresh. If it still does not work, you may log out the app and log in to check the status again.
Mainly the reasons are:
To deactivate your account, go to "My profile > Settings > Account" page.
After deactivating your account, all your account info, profile info, and messages will be kept on the app for six months (but no one can see your profile or contact you), then all the info will be removed from the app permanently.
During the six months, your account will be automatically reactivated after logging in with the same account information.
Deactivating/Deleting your profile doesn’t cancel your subscription. All the payments go to iTunes/Google Play and the site is unable to cancel the free trial/subscription for you. While it requires your store account and password, only the app user(yourself) can do it at any time.
If you subscribed using your Apple ID, follow the tips below to cancel your subscription:
If you subscribed using your Google Play Store account, follow the tips below to cancel your subscription:
Thank you for your question. We will answer it as soon as possible.